SIMC X 2023 is complete

Dear participants and music enthusiasts,
We are thrilled to announce the successful completion of SIMC X!
It has been an incredible journey filled with extraordinary talent, dedication, and passion for classical music.
Congratulations to all!
We extend our deepest gratitude to the judges and congratulate the winners, participants, teachers and parents.
Stay tuned for more updates and keep pursuing your musical dreams!

First Prize Winners Concert / The Final Round of competition 2023 online

Over 3,000 participants since 2010

SIMC is a yearly event for children and adults who are passionate about classical music. Since its launch, the competition has attracted young musicians from more than 40 countries.

More than 50 jury members

Jury consists of prominent musicians, professors and educators from Sweden, the United States, Germany, Belgium, Russia, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Norway, Finland, Austria, and China.

Online & live

You can take part in the competition online by sending us a link to your recorded performances, or you can perform at a live audition, held in Stockholm (Sweden). Either way, your performance will be evaluated by the same professional jury. All contestants receive certificates of participation, and winners are awarded Stockholm International Music Competition diplomas.

Masterclasses and networking

Are you looking to further your career or continue your music education in Europe or the United States? During the competition, you can network with our jury members and attend masterclasses (both live and online) and conferences.

Competition is supported by: